Deleting a Volume

When a volume is no longer needed, it may be purged by running the purgevol or purgevol_rep scripts on the SCM. Before removing a volume, you should probably create a backup for offline storage (see the section called Dumping and Restoring a Volume). The volume's mount point should be removed with the cfs(1) command (see the rmmount option) before purging the volume (if possible). Note that purging the volume will not purge related backup volumes. Backup and should be purged with the purgevol script or the volutil purge command.